Rotary Club of Edgware & Stanmore
Welcome > Calendar   

Calendar   

We are holding Zoom meetings each Wednesday at 1.00 pm. Please see the "Where and When" page for details of how to join us.


Our programme is as follows:

 

Wednesday 3rd June at 1.00 pm : Speaker : Rotarian Ron Shelley MBE speaking about AJEX

Wednesday 10th June at 1.00 pm: Club AGM and Assembly

Wednesday 17th June at 1.00 pm : Speaker : Steve Carr, Metrobank - "banking during lockdown"

Wednesday 24th June at 1.00 pm : Speaker : Shirley Kirk, District Membership Chair - New Clubs, including Passport Clubs

Wednesday 1st July at 6.30 pm : Handover Meeting from President Angelie to President Elect Andrew. Also, Ronnie Rabson will speak on the 90th Charter anniversary.

Wednesday 8th July at 1.00 pm: Paul Dunn of B1G1

Wednesday 15th July at 1.00 pm: Diana Wolfin about a  new project "Turning Point", mentoring first time offenders.

Thursday 16th July : Evening Joint Zoom Meeting with the Rotary Club of Rimini.details to follow.

Wednesday 22nd July at 1.00 pm : Fun Talk from  Richard Green on the Two Ronnies with help from The Finkels.

Wednesday 29th July at 1.00 pm : Online visit by District Governor Francis Uwaechi

Wednesday 5th August at 1.00 pm : Speaker : Dave King, editor of The Rotary magazine on the Rotary Story

Wednesday 12th August at 1.00 pm : Evan Burrell, A Motivational Video

Wednesday 19th August at 1.00 pm: Suzanne rae on The World's Greatest Meal for Polio (to be confirmed)

Wednesday 26th August at 1.00 pm: Details to follow

Wednesday 2nd September at 1.00 pm: Speaker : Jannine Birthwhistle - The Rotary Polio Story

Wednesday 9th September at 1.00 pm : Details to follow